The Bookish Snob Tag

I was tagged to do this by Leah. Her blog can be found here. If you haven’t checked her blog out, you totally should because she’s awesome and super nice.

ADAPTATION SNOB: Do you always read the book before watching the film/ TV show?

Pretty much always. Unless I (somehow) don’t know that the movie/TV show is based on a book, I always read the book. And I usually like the book way better.

FORMAT SNOBYou can only choose 1 format in which to read books for the rest of your life. Which one do you choose: physical books, eBooks, or audiobooks?

Physical books. I can see the upside to the others, but physical books will forever be my favorite format of book.

SHIP SNOB: Would you date or marry a non-reader?

I would. Someone being a non-reader isn’t a deal-breaker for me. They just have to put up with, and listen to me, rant about plot holes, bad endings and other things that drive me crazy about books.

GENRE SNOB: You have to ditch one genre – never to be read again for the rest of your life. Which one do you ditch?

I’d ditch literary fiction in a heartbeat. No offense to anyone who enjoys it, but it’s just not for me.

UBER GENRE SNOB: You can only choose to read from one genre for the rest of your life. Which genre do you choose?

I guess I’d have to say fantasy, because there’s so much opportunity for new and interesting worlds and ideas. There’s a lot more diversity, creatively, in fantasy than I see in other genres.

COMMUNITY SNOB: Which genre do you think receives the most snobbery from the bookish community?

Young Adult gets snubbed because of the intended audience being teenagers, so some don’t see it as “real”. In certain corners of the bookish community, fantasy also gets a lot of flak because it has “silly” things like magic and dragons and the like and the assumption is that the book can’t tell a serious or compelling story.

I TAG:

Krista @ Bookish Hedgemom

Rosie @ Little Bird Book Blog

Kristy @ Caffeinated Fae

and anyone else who wants to do it!

One thought on “The Bookish Snob Tag”

  1. Awesome answers! And I’m not just saying that because so many are similar to mine 😂 I’m so glad you did this tag – I always feel like I get to know people better when they answer questions in book tags, for some reason.

    Like

Leave a comment