WWW Wednesday

Hello everyone! Today is Wednesday, which means it’s time to do the three Ws. For those who don’t know, the three Ws are:What did you recently finish reading? What are you currently reading? What are you reading next?


What I Recently Finished:

Expedition (Galactic Neighborhood, #1)

Expedition by Alexander Elliott. I’ve been trying to read more science fiction books, and I love a good first contact story, so this book was hard for me resist.

Where'd You Go, Bernadette

Where’d You Go, Bernadette by Maria Semple. I finally read this book, after everyone and their mother told me that I needed to read it. I enjoyed it for the most part and found the story pretty amusing.

What I’m Currently Reading:

Crossroads of Twilight (The Wheel of Time, #10)

Crossroads of Twilight by Robert Jordan. This is the tenth book in The Wheel of Time. I’m currently about 3/4 of the way through the book, and I’m hoping to finish it by next week.

Sleeping Giants (Themis Files, #1)

Sleeping Giants by Sylvain Neuvel. This one has been on my TBR for a while and I’ve decided to finally read it. It’s about the search for strange artifacts and the quest to understand them after one is discovered in South Dakota, with a science fiction twist and that sounds pretty good to me.

What am I reading next:

The Star-Touched Queen (The Star-Touched Queen, #1)

The Star-Touched Queen by Roshani Chokshi. I’ve been looking for fantasy novels inspired by culture/mythology/folklore that isn’t European and this was recommended to me. The plot sounds interesting based on the blurb and I’m hoping I’ll enjoy this book.

What are you guys reading right now? What are you planning on reading next? Let me know in the comments!

Follow Me Elsewhere:GoodreadsBuy Me A Coffee?

Leave a comment